2018-01-18 / Letters

School Board members lauded

To the editor:

School Board Appreciation Month

On behalf of the students, parents, teachers, staff, and administrative team, we would like to thank our Glen Lake Board of Education. Your tireless effort and countless hours of volunteer public service to all Glen Lake Community Schools stakeholders is recognized and appreciated. It is obvious that Glen Lake is blessed with passionate, dedicated, knowledgeable, and hard-working board members who set the example and expectation of excellence for our students and employees on behalf of the Glen Lake School Community.

Glen Lake Community Schools Board of Education recent Improvement projects include:

A New Library Media Center

Upgrades to the Athletic Fields and Parking Lots, & Student Drop Off/Pick Up; New Digital Clocks (building-wide); New LED Lighting (building-wide); New Student Furniture (K-12); New 7-12 Academic Schedule; AP Honor Roll Recognition; Supporting Senior Trip to Washington D.C.; Updated Policy.

These are just a few highlights of the Glen Lake Board of Education. Board Member Cherie Hawkins was a big part of these efforts and had to resign her position due to selling her home and moving out of District. We welcome back Laura Aylsworth-Bonzelet as her replacement. Current board members include:

Fran Seymour, President; Ross Hazelton, Vice President; Lisa Niergarth, Secretary; Jennifer Omerza, Treasurer; Patrick Middleton, Trustee; Lisa Siddall, Trustee; Laura Aylsworth- Bonzelet, Trustee.

We appreciate your individual and collective leadership of Glen Lake Community Schools!

Jennifer Gretzmacher, President Glen Lake Federation of Teachers

Sander Scott, Superintendent Glen Lake Community Schools

Return to top