2018-05-17 / Life in Leelanau

Association elects officers

The Lake Leelanau Community Association elected a new board with a few changes in officers.

Madeline Houdek of Houdek’s Pumping was elected president during last week’s annual meeting. She had already been serving as president, appointed mid-year when Harry Larkin stepped down from the post.

Bonnie Gotshall was appointed treasurer, replacing Houdek who previously served in the post. The officers are joined by Carol Ashmore, who was re-elected secretary, and Dave Albert, who was elected to serve as vice president.

Historically, the board did include a vice president. But no one served in that position last year.

Rounding out the board are directors Amber Alsip, Terry Ely, Sally Guzowski, and Pete Taylor.

Return to top