Page 43 - Visitors Guide 18
P. 43

Leland Visit us year round!
Talan Graham and Liam Sweeney await the kickoff to the 2017 Fourth of July parade — along with a side-walk full of watchers.
Simply charming shoreline village
Artist Market & Library Book Sale
(Continued from Page 36)
Building. Behind the historic structure, which includes the Best Theater, you’ll  nd the Leelanau Historical Museum and township Library.
Come back — or stick in town for — the Leland Heritage celebration in September when wooden boats line Leland River behind the public complex.
Another way to enjoy the Sleeping Bear Dunes National Lakeshore is by taking a sunset
shoreline cruise. Manitou Island Transit offers the adventure several times a week aboard the Mishe-Mokwa. This cruise can be one of the best ways to view the Manitou islands, Good Harbor Bay, Pyramid Point and the North Manitou Shoal Light all in one evening.
More than anything, though, Leland is known for days
spent on its timeless beaches followed by glamorous sunsets over the Manitous as viewed from Fishtown and the Harbor.
August Leland/Fishtown Sidewalk Sales Thu-Fri, Aug 23-24, 9am-5pm
Sept Labor Day Leland Bridge Walk Mon, Sept 3 @ Noon
June Leland Artscape | Artwalk
Fri, June 8, 5-8pm ~ throughout Leland
Leland Wine & Food Festival
Sat, June 9, 12-6pm @ Leland Harbor Wine, food & great music!
Leland Farmers Market
Every Thur, June 21 - Aug 30, 9am-1pm
July Leland 4th of July
Fireworks, July 3 & Parade, July 4 @ 3pm
Sat, July 14, 10am-5pm ~ Old Art Building
Friends of Fishtown 5K
Sat, July 21, 9am Register: FishtownMI.org
Leland Heritage Festival
Sat, Sept 15, 10am-4pm | Free
Classic Cars, Wood Boats & Fishtown Fun!
Oct Late Night Leland
Wed, Oct 3 ~ 5-8pm | Great Sales
Fall Frenzy
Sat, Oct 27 ~ 10am-6pm | Sales & Cider
Nov Light Up Leland for the Holidays Wed, Nov 21 ~ 5:30pm | Tree Lighting & Santa
Trusted in Serving Northern Michigan for over 26 years
Thinking of buying or selling?
Call today for assistance with all your real estate needs. We are happy to help!
cindy@traversecityproperties.net
231.218.5324
Cindy Anderson
Taylor Boyt
Senior Associate Broker
Real Estate Assistant
PJ Party | Sales
Fri, Nov 23 ~ 8am-5pm | Holiday Sales
Holly POP ~ Seasonal Celebration
Fri & Sat, Nov 23-24 ~ OAB
Dec Merry Market Place
Sat, Dec 1, 10am-4pm ~ OAB
LelandMI.com
leelanauvisitorsguide.com
43
Meggen Watt Photography


































































































   41   42   43   44   45